62 Questions – Part Five

Standard

I am working through Life Literacy Lab’s 62 power questions to reconnect to yourself. Let me know if you’re ready to take the challenge with me. I’d love to have a buddy!

  1.  What worries you the most when you think about your future?

    I worry that we will delay having kids until it is too late. I worry that I will die with the music still in me.

  2. What really sucks in your life? Who has the power to change it?

    Our apartments sucks! It’s too small, messy and super cluttered.  But guess what? I have the power to change it. And I’m working on it. Huzzah!
  3. What is your life really about? What is your purpose in life?

    I want my life to be about experiencing as much as I can. Taking pleasure in the small things. Appreciating the beauty that is around me every day. My life’s purpose is discovering my life’s purpose.

  4. What fear could wake you in the middle of the night?

    Hmm. I have night terrors about things in the window or the doorway. They are terrifying–and I always wake Adam up.

    “ARG! There’s a spider on the ceiling.”

    “No, there isn’t.”

    “Yes there is! I’m not dreaming. It’s right…” Stare at ceiling while I wake up and realize that I was, in fact, dreaming. Apologize to Adam, but he’s already fallen back asleep.

    I guess the underlying fear there is an invasion of the home-space?

  5. What joy could wake you in the middle of the night?

    The call of nature! Wait… that actually means something else, but it’s funny, so I’m going to leave it there–especially because that could ALSO wake me up in the middle of the night. When we are camping, or vacationing near the beach I always wake up at odd hours and just want to sit outside and soak up the sights and sounds. If I know I’m going on a hike, I will wake up every hour on the hour to see if it’s time to put my shoes on and go. 

Part Four
Part Three
Part Two
Part One

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: 62 Questions – Part Six – Princess Leia and the Phallus « Learning to be me

  2. Pingback: 62 Questions – Part Seven – Negative Self Talk « Learning to be me

So... What do you think?

